6June-21August Childrens SRP BANNER

Children's Summer Reading Program

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

READING TAKES YOU EVERYWHERE - June 6 - August 21

It's easy & fun!

ChristianRobinson GastonAntoinettePick up your reading log at any Glendale library.

Read or listen to 8 books.

Bring your completed log back to a Glendale library to claim a prize book.

This program is made possible through a generous grant from the Friends of the Library.


LUNCH at the Library - Monday - Friday, June 11 - August 10

Thanks to a partnership with Glendale Unified School District a FREE LUNCH for toddlers to teens will be served at the Glendale libraries below, please note that days and times vary. Join us eight times during the summer to earn another free summer reading program book.

STEAM Programming at the Library - June 11 - August 10

Join us for STEAM programming each week.

Monday / Science
Tuesday / Technology
Wednesday / Engineering
Thursday / Art
Friday / Math


CLOSURES

All Library, Arts & Culture locations will be closed Wednesday, July 4, 2018, for the Independence Day holiday.  <Read More>


Downtown Central Library
LUNCH - Monday - Friday, 11:45 a.m.
STEAM Programming - Monday - Friday following lunch
STEAM Programming - Monday - Thursday, 7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Casa Verdugo Library
LUNCH - Monday - Friday, 11:30 a.m.
STEAM Programming - Monday - Friday following lunch

Grandview Library
LUNCH - Monday - Friday, 11:45 a.m.
STEAM Programming - Monday - Friday following lunch

Library Connection @ Adams Square
LUNCH - Monday - Thursday, 11:30 a.m.
STEAM Programming - Monday - Thursday following lunch

Montrose Library
STEAM Programming - Monday - Friday, 1:00 - 2:00 P.M. (no lunch)

Pacific Park Library

STEAM Programming - Monday - Friday, 2:00 - 3:00 P.M.
LUNCH available at the Pacific Park Community Center


SUMMER READING PERFORMERS

Annie Banannie - Balloon Storyteller

  • Monday, June 25, 6 - 6:45 pm, Library Connection @ Adams Square  <Read More>
  • Wednesday July 25, 12 - 12:45 pm, Downtown Central Library  <Read More>

Beat Buds Music

  • Wednesday, July 11, 5 - 6 pm, Casa Verdugo Library  <Read More>

Bubblemania

  • Tuesday, June 26, 5 - 5:45 pm, Montrose Library  <Read More>
  • Saturday, August 4, 2 - 2:45 pm, Chevy Chase Library  <Read More>

Carlos Nieto III - Cartooning & Caricatures

  • Tuesday, July 10, 1:30 - 3:30 pm, Casa Verdugo Library  <Read More>

Kreepy Kreatures - Live Reptile Show

  • Wednesday, July 18, 12 - 12:45 pm, Downtown Central Library  <Read More>
  • Wednesday, July 18, 3 - 3:45 pm, Grandview Library  <Read More>

Michael McCarty - Storyteller

  • Thursday, June 28, 6 - 6:45 pm, Downtown Central Library  <Read More>

Mike Salas - Singing & Stories with Mike

  • Thursday, July 26, 10:30 - 11:15 am, Casa Verdugo Library  <Read More>

Noteworthy Puppets - Jack & the Beanstalk

  • Friday, June 8, 4:30 - 5:30 pm, Grandview Library  <Read More>
  • Wednesday, June 20, 6 - 6:45 pm, Casa Verdugo Library  <Read More>
  • Tuesday, July 17, 5 - 5:45 pm, Montrose Library  <Read More>

Noteworthy Puppets - Kid Zorro

  • Wednesday, June 6, 5 - 5:45 pm, Pacific Park Library  <Read More>
  • Monday, June 11, 6 - 6:45 pm, Library Connection @ Adams Square  <Read More>
  • Monday, July 30, 1 - 1:45 pm, Downtown Central Library  <Read More>

Puppet & Players Little Theatre - Marionettes

  • Monday, June 18, 6 - 6:45 pm, Downtown Central Library East Lawn  <Read More>
  • Tuesday, June 19, 6 - 6:45 pm, Pacific Park Library Outdoor Plaza  <Read More>

The Wacko Show - Magic & Comedy

  • Monday, July 23, 6 - 6:45 pm, Library Connection @ Adams Square  <Read More>
  • Tuesday, July 31, 6 - 6:45 pm, Pacific Park Library  <Read More>

Wayne Kawamoto Magic Show

  • Tuesday, June 12, 5 - 5:45 pm, Montrose Library  <Read More>
  • Wednesday, June 13, 1 - 1:45 pm, Downtown Central Library  <Read More>

Wildlife Learning Center - While the World is Sleeping

  • Saturday, June 23, 2 - 2:45 pm, Chevy Chase Library  <Read More>
  • Tuesday, July 24, 5 - 5:45 pm, Montrose Library  <Read More>

©Girouard_Rocketbot color 72Support

The Summer Reading Program and summer performances are made possible through a generous grant from the Friends of the Glendale Public Library, which provides support for programs and services with funds raised from book sales, memberships, donations and events. Learn more about our Friends!


Map BUTTONDownload a map with our service hours.

 

FamilyEvents BUTTONDownload / print our Family Events. Drop-in programs for children can be found on the online events calendar.

AdultEvents ButtonDownload / print our Adult Events