October2018 BigDraw BANNER

Big Draw LA

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
GlendaleLibraryPRSM

Join us this October as we participate in The Big Draw LA, a month-long series of intentional drawing experiences for all ages--children and families, teens and adults.

This program is a part of the larger international The Big Draw community where we all create and become inspired together.

Let's Draw!


For Children & Families

  • The Big Draw - Drop-In & Draw - Monday - Saturday, October 1 - 6 - Casa Verdugo Library <Learn More>
  • Paint A Landscape - Friday, October 5, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., Casa Verdugo Library <Learn More>
  • Scratch Drawing - Saturday, October 6, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m., Library Connection @ Adams Square <Learn More>
  • Life Size Clothes Line Drawing - Monday, October 8, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., Downtown Central Children's Room <Learn More>
  • Community Drawing - Friday, October 26, 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Grandview Library <Learn More>

BigDrawLALogo1CHALK THE WALK

  • Friday, October 5, 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Grandview Library <Learn More>
  • Saturday, October 6, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m., Library Connection @ Adams Square <Learn More>

BigDrawLALogo1MIRROR SELFIES

  • Monday, October 15, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., Downtown Central Library <Learn More>
  • Wednesday, October 10, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., Brand Library & Art Center <Learn More>

BigDrawLALogo1YARN DRAWING

  • Friday, October 12, 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Grandview Library <Learn More>
  • Saturday, October 13, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m., Library Connection @ Adams Square <Learn More>

BigDrawLALogo1HANDPRINT ART

  • Friday, October 19, 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Grandview Library <Learn More>
  • Saturday, October 20, 1:30 - 3:30 p.m., Library Connection @ Adams Square <Learn More>

BigDrawLALogo1MARBLE ART

  • Tuesday, October 23, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., Casa Verdugo Library <Learn More>
  • Tuesday, October 30, 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., Casa Verdugo Library <Learn More>

photo 1For Teens

Sticky Art: Sticky Note Pad Drawing - Wednesday, October 3, 3:30 - 5:00 p.m., MakerSpace, Downtown Central Library  <Learn More>

Comic Art: Make Your Own Comic Strip Panel - Wednesday, October 24, 3:30 - 5:00 p.m., MakerSpace, Downtown Central Library  <Learn More>