Summer Internships

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Internet Employment and Employment-Related
50 States (newspapers form all states) www.50states.com/news/
Adicio www.adicio.com
Aerospace Jobs www.aeroindustryjobs.com
All Retail Jobs www.allretailjobs.com
Bakos Group (free resume critique) www.bakosgroup.com
Best Jobs USA www.bestjobsusa.com
Bureau of Labor Statistics www.bls.gov
EDD CalJOBS www.caljobs.ca.gov
Career Board www.careerboard.com
Career Bank www.careerbank.com
Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com
Career Exposure www.careerexposure.com
Career Journal (Wall Street Journal) www.careerjournal.com
Wall Street Journal Careers www.careers.wsj.com
Casino Careers www.casinocareers.com
College Grad Job Hunter www.collegegrad.com/jobs/
College Recruiter Employment Site www.collegerecruiter.com
Computer Jobs www.computerjobs.com
Computer Works (computer jobs) www.computerwork.com
Cool Works www.coolworks.com
Dental Workers www.dentalworkers.com
Dice.com (high tech jobs) www.dice.com
Employment & Training Administration www.doleta.gov
Employment Guide www.employmentguide.com
Flip Dog www.flipdog.com
Fortune 500 (top 100 Co. to work for) www.fortune.com
Future Step (middle management)` www.futurestep.com
Groove Job www.groovejob.com
Guru www.guru.com
Hospitality Careers www.hcareers.com
Help Wanted www.helpwanted.com
Hot JOBS www.hotjobs.com
Indeed job search www.indeed.com
Job www.job.com
Job Bank USA (work at home) www.jobbankusa.com
Job Central www.jobcentral.com
Job dig www.jobdig.com
Job find www.jobfind.com
Job Hunt (search by location or profession) www.job-hunt.org
Jobing www.jobing.com
Job Interview (interview questions) www.job-interview.net
Job Search www.jobsearch.org
Jobvertise www.jobvertise.com
Labor Market Information www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov
LA Careers www.lacareers.com
LA Times www.latimes.com/jobsource
Latin American's Professional Network www.LatPro.com
Lawjobs (law-related job listings) www.lawjobs.com
Local Careers www.localcareers.com
Los Angeles Jobs www.losangelesjobs.com
Maret Pro Inc. (marketing recruitment) www.marketproinc.com
Military Hire (site for veterans) www.militaryhire.com
Monster www.Monster.com
Nation Job www.nationjob.com
Net Temps www.net-temps.com
Newpapers (Link to most publications) www.newspapers.com
Now hiring www.nowhiring.com
Overseas Jobs www.overseasjobs.com
Pharmaceutical Jobs USA www.pharmaceuticaljobs-usa.com
Print Staff (printing industry jobs) www.printstaff.com
Quint Careers www.quintcareers.com
Recruiters Online Network (Recuiter list) www.recruitersonline.com
Resort Jobs www.resortjobs.com
The Riley Guide Employment www.rileyguide.com
Snag a job (part time work) www.snagajob.com
Sologig www.sologig.com
Spherion www.spherion.com
Summer Jobs www.summerjobs.com
Thing a ma job (recruiters) www.thingamajob.com
Top USA Jobs www.topusajobs.com
Federal Jobs www.usajobs.gov
Veterans Administration www.va.gov
Vault www.vault.com
Job Application Forms www.jobapplicationforms.com/
Workforce (interview questions & answers) www.workforce.com
Working World (employment magazine) www.workingworld.com

Special Interest
Ability Magazine (for people with disabilities) www.abilitymagazine.com
American Association of Retired Persons www.aarp.org
Helmets to hard hats (military to construction) www.helmetstohardhats.org
Hire Network (ex-offenders) www.hirenetwork.org
Senior Job Bank www.seniorjobbank.org

Employment Agencies
Appleone www.appleone.com
Exact Staff www.exactstaff.com
K Force (Professional staffing service) www.kforce.com
Kelly Services www.kellyservices.com
Manpower Professional www.manpowerprofessional.com
Net Temps www.nettemps.com
Sage Staffing www.sagestaffing.com
The Judge Group www.judge.com
Volt Employment Services www.volt.com


Search Engines
(Use these when looking for a web site address)
www.about.com www.ask.com

www.go.com
www.google.com www.looksmart.com
www.dogpile.com www.msn.com
www.excite.com www.search.com
www.findartices.com www.switchboard.com
www.yahoo.com www.webcrawler.com
www.jobsearchengine.com

Civil Service & Education
CA State University Northridge www.csun.edu
CA State University www.calstate.edu
Careers in Governmetn www.careersingovernment.com
City of Burbank www.ci.burbank.ca.us
City of Glendale www.glendaleca.gov
City of Los Angeles lacity.org/
City of Pasadena www.ci.pasadena.ca.us
City of San Fernando www.ci.san-fernando.ca.us
City of Santa Clarita www.santa-clarita.com
City of Simi Valley www.simivalley.org
County of Los Angeles www.lacounty.info
Federal Jobs Digest (federal jobs magazine) www.jobsfed.com
First Gov (U.S. Official Web Portal) www.firstgov.gov
LA Community College District www.laccd.edu
LA Unified Schools www.lausd.k12.ca.us
Office of Personnel management (federal) www.opm.gov
Public Service Employees Network www.pse-net.com
Riverside County www.countyofriverside.us
San Bernardino County www.sbcounty.gov
State & Local Government on the Net www.statelocalgov.net
State Personal Board (California) www.Spb.ca.gov
The Internet Job Source www.statejobs.com
UCLA www.chr.ucla.edu
University of California www.ucop.edu
University of Missouri Career Interest Game www.career.missouri.edu
US Forest Service www.fs.fed.us/fsjobs
US Postal Service www.usps.com
USA JOBS (federal government official site) www.usajobs.gov
William S.Hart School District www.hartdistrict.org

Multimedia / Entertainment Industry
Actors Check List www.actorschecklist.com
Animation World Network www.awn.com
Camera Crew (broadcast crew openings) www.cameracrews.com
Film TV Production www.mandy.com
NYFA Interactive (art jobs) www.nyfa.org
Entertainment Jobs&Internships www.entertainmentjobs.com
Entertinment Careers www.entertainmentcareers.net/


Career Interest Assessment
Youth at Work (career planning) www.youthatwork.org
Best Student Internships www.reviews.com/student-internship-platforms/
 
General Entertainment
Monster (list Disney jobs) www.monster.com
Creative www.creativecow.net
Production Hub www.productionhub.com
TV Spy Bank www.tvspy.com
Birsch Bach Media www.birschbachmedia.com
B-Roll Net www.b-roll.net
Streaming Media www.streamingmedia.com
Non-Fiction www.realitystaff.com
Industry Resource www.studiodaily.com
Creative Heads www.creativeheads.net/search.aspx
Indeed www.indeed.com
The Biz Variety www.thebiz.variety.com
Talent Action www.talentaction.com
Go Jobs www.gojobs.com/entertainment-jobs.html
The Ladder www.theladders.com
Media Job Search (Canada) www.mediajobsearchcanada.com
Interscape Media Job Listing www.tvandradiojobs.com

 


Internet Employment and Employment-Related
Creative Planet www.creativeplanet.com
Hollywood Entertainment www.hollywoodentertainmentjobs.com
Media Match www.media-match.com
Entertainment Careers www.entertainmentcareers.net
Mandy www.mandy.com

Studios and Networks
Warner Bros www.wbjobs.com
Fox News Channel www.foxnews.com
Fox 11 www.fox11.com
NBC www.gecareers.com
Sony www.sony.com
Fox Studio www.foxcareers.com
Sun Dance www.sundance.org/jobs
CBS Career www.cbscareers.com
Cartoon Networks www.turnerjobs.com
20th Century Fox www.foxcareers.com
Paramount Studios www.paramount.com


Design, Graphics and Game Jobs
Dreamworks Animation www.dreamworksstudios.com
Pixar Animation www.pixar.com
Coroflot www.coroflot.com
Creative Hotlist www.creativehotlist.com
Media Match www.media-match.com/
Game Jobs www.gamejobs.com


Employment/Temp Agencies
Aquet-Dealing in Media and Entertainment www.aquent.com
Apple One www.appleone.com
Comar Anency www.comaragency.com
Act 1 www.act-1.com
Office Team www.officeteam.com