FreeComputerWorkshopsBanner
1000BooksBanner
BrandGalleryBanner4

Holiday Schedule

Print

The Library will close early or be closed on the following days. The days noted "Holiday" are the Official City Holidays. 

2014


December 31, 2014 Wednesday CLOSE AT 5 P.M.
2015
January 1, 2015          Thursday    New Year's - City Holiday
January 17, 2015 Saturday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day- Closed Day 
January 18, 2015 Sunday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day- City Holiday 
January 19, 2015 Monday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day- City Holiday 
February 14, 2015 Saturday  Presidents Day- Closed Day
February 15, 2015 Sunday  Presidents Day- Closed Day

February 16, 2015

March 31, 2015

Monday

Tuesday

Presidents Day- City Holiday

Central Library closes at 6:00 p.m.; reopens at 7:00 p.m. for

One Book / One Glendale event with Garth Stein

April 5, 2015 Sunday  Easter- Closed Day
May 23,2015 Saturday  Memorial Day- Closed Day 
May 24,2015 Sunday  Memorial Day- Closed Day 
May 25,2015 Monday  Memorial Day- City Holiday 
July 3, 2015 Friday  Independence  Day- City Holiday 
July 4, 2015 Saturday  Independence  Day- Closed Day 
July 5, 2015 Sunday  Independence  Day- Closed Day 
September 5, 2015 Saturday  Labor Day- Closed Day
September 6, 2015 Sunday  Labor Day- Closed Day
September 7, 2015 Monday  Labor Day- City Holiday 
November 11, 2015 Wednesday  Veteran's Day- City Holiday
November 25, 2015 Wednesday  CLOSE AT 5 P.M. (Chevy Chase Closed Day)  
November 26, 2015 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day- City Holiday 
November 27, 2015 Friday  Thanksgiving - City Holiday 
November 28, 2015 Saturday Thanksgiving- Closed Day 
November 29, 2015 Sunday  Thanksgiving- Closed Day 
December 24, 2015 Thursday  Christmas- Closed Day 
December 25, 2015 Friday  Christmas Day- City Holiday 
December 26, 2015 Saturday  Christmas- Closed Day 
December 27, 2015 Sunday  Christmas- Closed Day 

December 31, 2015

Thursday  CLOSE AT 5 P.M. (Pacific Park Close at 3 P.M.) 
2016    
January 1, 2016 Friday New Year's- City Holiday
January 2, 2016 Saturday  New Year's- Closed Day

January 3, 2016

Sunday New Year's- Closed Day