CentralLibraryGrandReopeningSpring2017BANNER

Holiday Schedule

Print

The Library will close early or be closed on the following days. The days noted "Holiday" are the Official City Holidays. 

  • Download our current Family or Adult/Teen events brochures and find out about all the fun you and your family can have at our libraries!
  • The Central Library renovation is coming into its home stretch, completing major construction elements in time for our Spring 2017 Grand Re-opening.  We are “closing the curtain” at the end of the day on September 1, 2016 so that our construction crews can move into high speed until we are ready for our big reveal.  We are exploring options for alternative spaces in the downtown area, however the Central Library building will be closed to the public. Read More>
2016
January 1, 2016          Friday New Year's - City Holiday
January 2, 2016 Saturday New Year's - Closed Day
January 3, 2016  Sunday  New Year's - Closed Day 
January 16, 2016 Saturday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Closed Day 
January 17, 2016 Sunday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Closed Day 
January 18, 2016 Monday  Martin Luther King Jr. Day - City Holiday 
February 13, 2016 Saturday  President's Day - Closed Day
February 14, 2016 Sunday  President's Day - Closed Day

February 15, 2016

Monday

President's Day - City Holiday

March 27, 2016 Sunday  Easter - Closed Day
May 28, 2016 Saturday  Memorial Day - Closed Day 
May 29, 2016 Sunday  Memorial Day - Closed Day 
May 30, 2016 Monday  Memorial Day - City Holiday 
July 2, 2016 Saturday  Independence  Day - Closed Day 
July 3, 2016 Sunday Independence  Day - Closed Day 
July 4, 2016 Monday Independence  Day - City Holiday
September 3, 2016 Saturday  Labor Day - Closed Day
September 4, 2016 Sunday  Labor Day - Closed Day
September 5, 2016 Monday  Labor Day - City Holiday 
November 11, 2016 Friday Veteran's Day - City Holiday
November 23, 2016 Wednesday  CLOSE AT 5 p.m. (Chevy Chase Closed Day)  
November 24, 2016 Thursday  Thanksgiving Day - City Holiday 
November 25, 2016 Friday  Thanksgiving - City Holiday 
November 26, 2016 Saturday Thanksgiving - Closed Day 
November 27, 2016 Sunday  Thanksgiving - Closed Day 
December 24, 2016 Saturday  Christmas - Closed Day 
December 25, 2016 Sunday Christmas Day - Closed Day
December 26, 2016 Monday Christmas - City Holiday 

December 31, 2016

Saturday New Year's - Closed Day 
2017    
January 1, 2017 Sunday New Year's - Closed Day
January 2, 2017 Monday New Year's - City Holiday